Claude Malaison
Web Strategist

Because knowledge is also knowing that when you have arrived, you have to return and that only half of the work is done!

After studying journalism and information at Laval University, Claude Malaison started out as a journalist at Progrès-Dimanche and at Le Quotidien de Chicoutimi, for seven years.

From 1999 to 2005, he founded and co-organized Intracom, the first international conference about intranets. Then from 2006 to 2012, he was a program director for an international conference called webcom-Montréal, as well as for other conferences such as webcom-Québec and Boule de Cristal.  He was awarded the Cartier Prize at webcom-Montréal in November 2011, which highlighted his exceptional contribution to the promotion of new information and communication technologies (ICTs) as well as Québec’s digital transformation.

The award he received also recognised the outstanding influence and leadership its recipients have had within their communities.

He joined the emerging group called Démocratie ouverte and participated in the first Gouvcamp-Paris with the Québec delegation in April 2012. He is also one of the founders of the group 13 Etonnés.

From 2006 to 2014, he was the president of EmergenceWeb and advised numerous corporate clients in Quebec and France on the integration of internal communications technologies. He has also worked with numerous large companies and organisations such as SAQ, Canam Group, Bombardier, Videotron, Cascades, RRQ, SAAQ, CSST, ACQ, FCCQ, Maurice Group, etc.

Since 2015, he regularly collaborates with Exo B2B on digital business strategies for companies. In May 2016, he officially joined the Exo B2B team as a web strategist. He also currently provides training, conferences and community management by managing several companies’ blogs, media and social networks.

Présentation vidéo

Video presentation

Les articles de Claude Malaison

What’s Digital Transformation? The Answer of 10 Experts Pandemic and B2B digital transformation: will you be able to take advantage of it? 5 profitable tricks to repurpose your content in B2B marketing The marketing transformation goes through AI and “Martech” consolidation. LinkedIn: the numbers that talk to companies in B2B New CMI study: too much TOFU in B2B? Content Marketing: Success rests above all on relevance Hype Cycle Marketing: Having the means for its own ambitions To finally get over with B2B influencers Promoting your B2B content on social networks: get your $$$ ready Social media in B2B: from platforms to content… Ten years later. Marketing Influencers: Our 2019 Top 30 2019 Trends: Content is King, Influencers are Adapting, and AI is Busy Analyzing… Studies show Content Marketing leads the trend in digital marketing strategies Social Networking in B2B: How to Separate Good Seeds from Empty Heads on Twitter? Exercising Thought Leadership in B2B Marketing Authentic B2B content marketing in an era of post-truths and false news Content Marketing Strategies: the Blog is More Relevant Than Ever Blockchain, chatbots & AI : we aren’t (quite) there yet Marketing influencers: our 2018 Top 30 B2B Marketing Conferences: what the schedules tell us about the trends Don’t count on “fake followers” Can you spend 4 minutes reading this post? Influence in Marketing: our top 30 Eighth top post in 2016 – 7 key elements of an Interactive B2B communications plan – part deux Top 10 most popular posts 2016 #9 – 7 key elements of an interactive B2B communication plan (part 1 of 2) Your favorites: our top 10 B2B blog posts of 2016 Does B2B marketing take itself too seriously folks? B2B Web communities: where does your business stand? Part 2 B2B Web Communities: where does your business stand? Part 1 Beneath such ugliness, a noble heart Inbound marketing: Who are the real influencers?

Claude Malaison
Stratège Web

Parce que la connaissance, c’est aussi savoir que lorsqu’on est arrivé, il faut revenir et que la moitié seulement du travail est fait !

Après des études en journalisme et information à l’Université Laval, Claude Malaison a fait ses débuts comme journaliste au Progrès-Dimanche et au Quotidien de Chicoutimi, poste qu’il a occupé pendant sept ans.

De 1999 à 2005, il a fondé et coorganisé la conférence internationale Intracom, première conférence internationale sur les intranets. Puis, de 2006 à 2012 il a été directeur de la programmation de la conférence internationale webcom-Montréal, ainsi que des conférences webcom-Québec et de la Boule de Cristal. Lors du webcom-Montréal de novembre 2011, on lui a remis le Prix Cartier. Ce dernier vient reconnaître son apport exceptionnel à l’avancement des nouvelles technologies de l’information et des communications (NTIC) ainsi que dans la promotion de la cause d’un Québec numérique fort. Ces prix viennent aussi reconnaître l’influence et le leadership exceptionnels que ces personnes ont exercé au sein même de leur communauté.

C’est donc dans cette continuité qu’il s’est joint au collectif naissant de Démocratie ouverte et a participé, en avril 2012, au premier Gouvcamp-Paris avec une délégation du Québec. Il est aussi un des initiateurs du groupe des 13 Étonnés.

De 2006 à 2014, il a été président d’ÉmergenceWeb et il a ainsi conseillé de nombreux clients corporatifs au Québec et en France sur l’intégration des technologies de communication interne en entreprise. Il a travaillé avec de nombreuses grandes entreprises et organisations telles que la SAQ, le Groupe Canam, Bombardier, Vidéotron, Cascades, la RRQ, la SAAQ, la CSST, l’ACQ, la FCCQ, Groupe Maurice, etc.

Depuis 2015 il collabore régulièrement avec ExoB2B sur des stratégies d’affaires numériques pour les entreprises. Depuis mai 2016, il a officiellement joint l’équipe d’ExoB2B à titre de stratège Web. Il fait également de la formation, des conférences et de la gestion de communautés en gérant blogues, médias et réseaux sociaux de plusieurs entreprises et organismes.

Présentation vidéo

Video presentation

Les articles de Claude Malaison

Pour en finir avec les influenceurs en B2B La promotion de vos contenus en B2B sur les réseaux sociaux: sortez vos $$$ Les médias sociaux en B2B: des contenants aux contenus… 10 ans plus tard. L’influence en marketing: notre Top 30 de 2019 Tendances 2019: le contenu domine, les influenceurs s’adaptent et l’IA nage dans les données… Les études le disent: le marketing de contenu demeure la principale tendance des stratégies de marketing numérique! Réseaux sociaux en B2B: comment séparer le bon grain des têtes vides sur Twitter ? Comment exercer un leadership éclairé en marketing B2B ? Comment faire du marketing B2B authentique en cette ère de post-vérités et de fausses nouvelles ? Stratégies de marketing de contenu: le blogue demeure plus que jamais pertinent Blockchain, chatbots et IA : nous ne sommes pas (tous) rendus là… L’influence en marketing: notre Top 30 de 2018 Conférences en marketing B2B : ce que les programmations nous disent sur les tendances Ne comptez pas sur des « fake followers » Pouvez-vous passer 4 minutes à lire ce billet ? L’influence en marketing: notre Top 30 Huitième top billet 2016 – 7 éléments clés d’un plan de communication interactif B2B Top billets de 2016 – #9 – 7 éléments clés d’un plan de communication interactif en B2B Vos coups de coeur: le Top 10 de nos billets B2B en 2016 Pour moi, c’est terminé les «like» sur Facebook et Twitter ! Les 10 tendances qui vont changer le marketing Le marketing en B2B se prend-t-il trop au sérieux? Communautés sur le Web en B2B: où en est votre entreprise? (suite et fin) Communautés sur le Web en B2B: où en est votre entreprise (première partie) Derrière tant de laideur physique se trouve une vieille bête au cœur tendre… Marketing inbound: mais qui sont les vrais influenceurs ?